Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be?Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that several people choose to watch foreign movies over locally produced films. This is happening because of the good qualities of movies and interesting stories of these films. However, I believe that the regime should invest in those sectors which will contribute to the economic growth of the country. There are numerous reasons why more people are attracted to the Hollywood film industry. First of all, the technology that is being used in this Hollywood cinema attracts youths from all over the world. This is because it takes you to the dream world as if you were present in the reality of such a location used in the movie. For instance, one of the overseas picture named Jungle Book gained worldwide popularity because of its special effects that made the viewers be part of the film. Secondly, the stories used in international cinemas are getting close to reality which attracts the populace to watch them. That is the reason overseas movies are prefered over domestic ones. I believe that the regime should invest tax-payers money to improve the existing infrastructure such as medical, education and other facilities to alleviate the worsening conditions of the society. For example, there are many universities and tertiary educational institutes that require extra funding from the ministries to offer the latest educational courses which will improve the economy of the nation. Moreover, in order to provide a good standard of living to their population, most of the countries require scientists and engineers, thus the regime should invest tax-payers money wisely. To conclude, The populace gets attracted to the west's entertainment system because of their budget and ultra-high-definition of cinemas but governments should finance those sectors which will boost the growth of the nation.