Nowadays university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who did not complete higher education. Do yo think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life?

Recently, there is an argument over the correlation between success and tertiary education. While a group of people claims that having a successful life is possible without an academic degree, I fully believe that in order to have phenomenal achievements either in personal life or in a professional career gaining higher training is an essential element. From my perspective, there are several reasons that make academic education a vital key to having a distinguished lifestyle. Firstly, it would provide undergraduates with contemporary knowledge that are required to have a profitable occupation. To be exact, without knowing advanced knowledge, which is mostly taught in universities, working in reputable companies with substantial salaries like Google and Microsoft is next to impossible. Thus, learners should make efforts in order to enrol in high-level institutions to secure a proper job for themselves in future. Moreover, attending an academy not only satisfies the students financially in long term but also provide an environment for them to improve their interpersonal skills. It means that accepting into a university will nurture students' social abilities, such as face-to-face communication. For example, by studying in a foreign university, a learner is able to interact with other scholars who has a different cultural background. Therefore, having a higher education will assist the scholars to gain a deeper insight into various societies. Despite that, some people alleged that there are a number of distinguished figures who have reached noticeable success in their life. For example, Steve Jobs was an inventor who did not attend academia. Nevertheless, what such people fail to see is that a successful person like Mr. jobs had procured required skills by conducting self-study method and researching different subjects, while he was able to make progress in his favourite major easily by applying to a reputable academy. In conclusion, although many people are in the favour of the idea that attending a university is not necessary for achieving goals, I contend that a high educational degree is determining factor to have an acceptable lifestyle.