Some people think that money is the most essential factor in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without such money, what other factors contribute to happiness.

It is believed that money is the only necessary element for our happiness. In my view, undeniably, money is one of the important factors to be happy, however, there are many other aspects which are equally essential to be happy. To begin with, wealth is always needed to fulfil our desires and dreams. In order to live a safe, comfortable and luxurious life affluence is always needed. For instance, in the present world where people travel both long and short distances very frequently, and in order to make your journey comfortable, short and tireless, air travelled is the mode of choice. Nevertheless, airfare is much higher than road travel. Similarly, with the growing,technology the world has come closer and easily accessible, thereby we are being constantly exposed to new and costly products being launched in the market. This has enhanced the desire among individuals in society for costly items. Even though, money is very much required to sustain ourselves on this planet but there are more things to appreciated and cherished. Firstly, family and friends are the real-life assets to be preserved and maintained. A healthy and happy relationship can fill the void and can lift you up by their presence. For example, a number of affluent people commit suicide because they lack harmonious relationships. Finally, generous behaviour, positive and helping attitude is more valued and respected. This always gives an immense sense of contentment and happiness. To conclude, although, wealth is indeed a prerequisite for our lives to achieve our desires but to live a happy and healthy life one should acquire gratification.