Computers are becoming parts of many classrooms all around the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the advancement of technology such as computers has grown in these decades and it plays an essential role in many schools in the world. Some people might say it gives a lot of benefits to their children while others believe it brings downwards to our societies. In the following paragraphs, both points of view will be outlined before a conclusion is reached. It is a fact that computers provide convenience to learners and teachers in schools. It is not only the information it can provide within a second but also accessibility to unlimited resources. Additionally, these devices come with a new way of learning, in the past, we used to study relying on paper-based, but now we tend to use software which is one of the computer functions, for instance, PDF or PowerPoint. By reducing paper usage, we can conserve trees as well, which will benefit the world. On the other hand, staring at the PCs for a long time harms our eyes directly. As we notice, these days, most children tend to wear glasses at an early age (6-7 years old), due to a lack of restriction from the olders. Moreover, as this device needs electricity to run, those countries need to find new resources to generate energy for it. Developing countries, which normally gain their main power from coal or natural gas, use unrenewable resources to generate the power and it comes with air pollution from a combustion method. In conclusion, it is true that PCs give convenience to both students and teachers in classes to study and it helps to reduce the deforestation problem. However, it affects the health of the users and creates air pollution.