Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One fact which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that the zoo helped the community to attach them with the wildlife. While some people believe that it should be closed, others found it useful to protect the rare animals. Both views will be examined in this essay, however, I also believe that they have a far more positive aspect that outweighs its existence. Zoos are essential as an education tool and also provide facilities to conserve rare species. When families visit the zoo, they get a chance to witness the real world which they saw only in books or television, and also to know more information about them. Furthermore, it helps to protect rare species and to increase their numbers. Chances of hunting are more in the jungle by other animals for the sake of food or hunters for meat, and other animal products. On the contrary, the cruel aspect of zoos has many reasons; animals have to leave their habitat and independence which they enjoy in the forest. Being in zoos they did not enjoy their life, they feel depressed. Another reason is they get a limited amount of food, while those animals enjoy a surplus amount in the jungle. Finally, a few of those animals get exploited by their trainers as their owners treat them as a source of money. Dolphins are the biggest example of it, which is widely used in the show to make money. After analysis of both the points, In my opinion, zoos have a strong advantage to protect the rare species, as well for the society, but animals should be protected in a good manner instead of using them as a tool of generating money.