Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary times, there exists a paramount emphasis on the important level of school subjects, eliciting a plethora of debates on this topic. Several individuals think that history is one of the most important school subjects, however, others believe that, in today's world, history is not as crucial as subjects involving science and technology. Personally, in this essay, I would like to discuss both sides before giving my opinion. On the one hand, it is clear that not only does history help residents to know about their original ancestors, but it also is the best way to pass down culture from generation to generation. As a result, this contributes to developing their patriotism and protecting their culture. For example, I studied historical subjects during my childhood. Thanking that, I comprehend that building the nation process of my ancestors is extremely hard and I am proud of my nation and the national heroes who dedicated their whole lives to our country. Therefore, I am aware of protecting the valuable culture that they left. On the other hand, people also claim that, in the technological era, subjects such as technology and science are more vital than historical subjects because all aspects of our life from working to leisure involve technology and science. Thus, they like mandatory knowledge for people to catch up with the rhythm of modern life. For instance, nowadays, teachers need to know how to use technology to serve their teaching because blackboard has been altered to the electric board, and books are replaced by computers. Or workers who also need to know the technology to operate automatic machines. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is more impotant to study technology and science subjects than history, today.