Convinience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and preparatory methods.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Will traditional foods be replaced by convenience foods? This is the most arguable issue in today's era. Some are of the opinion that since processed eatables are quickly prepared and time-saving hence, will become more common and later be a substitute for traditional cooking. However, I am of the opinion that ethnic cuisines will never be set back as they are the most healthier delicacies made at home with experience. This essay shall discuss why the ancient dishes will never be replaceable further in detail. Firstly, it is irrefutable that convenience foodstuffs are ready to make and quickly served thus saving the time consumed in preparing the traditional items. Nevertheless, these are processed and contain a high amount of salt,fat and sugars making them unhealthy foods as consuming them will lead to obesity. For example, In developing countries, there is a high incidence of obesity which are linked to fast and processed eateries. On the contrary, conventional methods of preparation of dishes will be healthier since these will be homemade and even tastier as they are prepared according to the taste which is accepted by the whole family. Secondly, ethnic cuisines are followed in society since old ages and will preserve the culture of a particular community. Moreover, these delicacies are relished as they are learnt from the experiences of their elders.Henceforth, On weekends,many prefer to make their traditional dishes at home. For instance, Biryani is a Hyderabadi classical dish that almost all people enjoy eating. Therefore these conventional cuisines will be with us and will always be adored. In conclusion, I believe, traditional cooking will be irreplaceable as they are healthier,homemade and made with an experience,unlike convenience foods which are processed and unhealthy which leads to obesity.