19. News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported?

Television and dailies are the most common knowledge sources trusted by people.The material that is published in these mediums is finalised by editors.personally, I feel that the reliability of the obtained data is one of the main factors considered before making it available to the public.It is possible that society may get overly inclined towards the worst happenings and it is necessary for these media to present an equal amount of better things that make the crowd optimistic. According to my opinion,there are few factors considered before broadcasting the material in the above-said origins.The first and foremost thing that these mediums see is whether the content can be truly trusted or not. This leads to a double check will be done and they get confident. Additionally, the crowd's reaction to a piece of news will also be estimated and the content will be filtered so that it won't raise any agitations across a country. For example, sensitive issues regarding religious fights will be published but with care. Admittedly, it is true that individuals get accustomed if the same news is given every day and they try to search for that stuff daily in the information source. For example, if reports relating to suicide or crime is constantly published people start to think that these are the only one's happening mostly in a country. However, there will be much best stuff like opening one of welfare scheme by the Government. Hence, advising the folks on the ongoing crimes and educating the population about the nation's good happenings is to be taken as a responsibility by these sources. To conclude, the trustworthiness of the content is the main factor checked by the publishers before portraying it on a medium.I also believe that it is the responsibility of the media to give the details of a bad thing that took place in a nation and should, on the other hand, educate the public about the best things that happened.