Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crimes. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the increasing rate of crimes is a subject of severe stress in the community.To tackle this situation, some bodies think that all sorts of illegal acts should punished by stable penalties, but other groups of people believe that it should be based on the genre and situation in which that crime took place.I strongly agree with the latter opinion in order to avoid punishments to innocent public and spread gravity towards law authorities. This essay will discuss both points in detail. The stability of punishments helps to resolve crime cases more rapidly. Due to the gradual rise of illegal activities, thousands of cases are registered in courts every day. However, most of the cases take 5-7 years to come to the final verdict as it requires a detailed comprehension of each and every aspect related to the case.In this situation, sometimes the plaintiff gets exhausted in search of justice and gives up.All the efforts put in by the lawyers and jury go in vain.In these scenarios, the fixed punishments can give relief to the victim. It is hard to deny the fact, that each crime holds various undiscovered aspects that need to be studied in detail to serve fair justice.It is normal that most of the time innocent people are framed into false accusations and they get imprisoned for doing nothing. Moreover, if there is the same penalty for all crimes, the public can take the law for granted and commit more severe crimes. It is necessary to look into all the manners to maintain the decency of rules and regulations of legislation. In conclusion, even though detailed trials can lead to delayed judgements.It is important to explore the case-related facts thoroughly to make sure justice is fairly served and the public can take its constitution seriously.