Many countries face the problem of low voter turnout in their democratic elections. What are the problems associated with this and what can be done to remedy it?

Choosing a leader for the nation is not a joke. It is a complicated position because they need to guide all the people in the society perhaps, nowadays the percentage of casting a vote is depleted and they fail to choose the right leader for their country. In this essay, I would discuss the substantial cons of unelevated polling and find out the remedy for this problem. Firstly, voting for the country is not only the right it is also the responsibility of every citizen. It may not affect the non-voters but, it indirectly disturbs the candidates who cast their votes for their stars. Secondly, the party which spends more money for catching the voters' attention may tend to win the election. For instance, community members who give more money to an individual to cast their vote to the respective party. And this happens mostly in rural areas. However, these problems can be solved by taking some measures by the government. Awareness programs regarding the election process should be conducted by the administration of the respective states. And then, some of the laws must be pass in the assembly. For instance, a registered voter who doesn't cast their votes they have to be penalized. Leaders must also do their promising discounts to their people, once they have been chosen as a dignitary. In conclusion, voters play a central role in shaping the government and their futures. Because of the far-reaching impact that an election can have, people have to cast their ballot if they want a good destiny for their life.