The only reason people work hard is money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied the innate urge of human beings to enjoy their life to their fullest. It is often said that the only intention of assiduous people is to make wealth and that is not assisted by other factors. I partially agree with this. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, individuals do sheer hard work to obtain money which is necessary to lead a successful life. To elaborate, wealth is essential to acquire primary needs without which people would be humiliated among others. Hence to avoid such a situation, people ought to earn money by working hard. Moreover, financial security is crucial to meet some unanticipated crises such as medical emergencies. During those occasions, if individuals have adequate savings with them, could remain confident. Therefore, to deal with the above-mentioned concerns, financial stability is essential and that could be attained only with continuous hard effort. At the same time, apart from accruing prosperity, people have several other aims in their life which only could be enabled through constant efforts. Firstly, rather than obtaining a mediocre salary, some individuals work untiringly to become well-known in society. They opt for fame than wealth to stay joyful. For example, in China, a 50-year-old man diligently worked to adept in more than 25 languages only to include his name in the Limka book of records. Besides that, continuous and tireless endeavours aid them to lead a respected life. Through that, they could gain hold of the power to guide others. Therefore, it could be said that people often work hard for fame and power. To conclude, in my opinion, individuals involve in tireless efforts mainly to gain worth. Nevertheless, they also focus on other important elements such as popularity and authority.