Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. unfair. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Unfair distribution of wealth among members of different professions has been cause of huge debate over the years. The modern day entertainers such actors, sport professionals and similar people have always been wrongfully described as money merchants who were apparently earning unfair amounts of money in comparison with people in other important professions such as firefighters, doctors and teachers. Taking a closer look into the aforementioned debate, it is obvious that there are economic, social and financial factors that justifies the amount of money earned by sports professionals. To begin with, it is true that people in important professions such as firefighters, doctors and kindergarten workers earn a mere amount of what modern day footballer earns. The supporters of the debate who think that sports professionals should earn less than people in those professions justify their sentiment by the fact that people working in vital areas that is supporting our daily lives are risking their lives to help us while sport professionals are just entertainers without whom, the life can normally continue. On the other hand, the amount of money earned by the sports professionals are earned via their input through sponsorship deals, marketing programs, revenues that they help to generate. The great deal of money that they generate cannot be matched by people working in other professions and therefore, their worth in terms of making money is rightly reflected in their salaries. Even though such predicament may seem unfair, the salary levels of both categories are ruled by economic laws and merits. In conclusion, I believe that successful sports professionals have a right to earn greater deal of money than people in other important professions as in in financial terms, their financial input is greater than the group of people in the latter category.