Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

In other people ’s perspectives, people should be allowed to commit mistakes. Meanwhile, in the opinion of others, it is the task of the older generation to assist the young in mistake avoidance. It is an inevitable part of human nature to make errors and allowing children to commit one establishes a good learning ground. It is because when humans are mistaken, they learn from it, and from that experience, people are more inclined not to commit the same act again as they are knowledgeable of the result. For instance, young people learning new skills such as singing and dancing will not be able to achieve a perfect first try. However, these youngsters will persevere and will repetitively practice until they perfect the song or the choreography. Conversely, older adults must prevent errors in children as this mold the youth to be confident in their skills and knowledge. This is attributed to the bravery of children who are not called out for committing mistakes. Hence, these young ones will be more inclined to try new things and learn new skills. To exemplify this, children who are guided by their mothers in their first cooking session will be able to minimize or not commit cooking errors as their mothers are overseeing their moves and tasting their dishes. These children are learning the art that changing a part of the recipe will also alter the taste, therefore, knowing the consequences beforehand prevents them from making mistakes. In conclusion, I agree that people, including the younger generation, must be allowed to be wrong sometimes and learn from it. Because learning from mistakes brings forth perfection.