Success in formal "pen and paper" examinations is often seen to be a sign of intelligence. To what extent do you agree with the view that formal examination measure intelligence?

In the past, "pen and paper" examinations was popular with people and believed that it could be a sign of intelligence, as such, intelligence could be estimated through it. In my point of view, I do not agree this opinion for some reasons. To begin with, people have their own cleverness, therefore, there are many kinds of intelligence in the world. According to Howard Gadner's theory of multiple intelligence, nine kinds of intelligence are expressed through characteristics of humans. In fact, people who have a sense of music and the ability to play instruments are accessed to have musical intelligence and not measured by formal examinations. In addition, multiple intelligences are showed in different fields, so that, it could be estimated in a variety of ways. For example, children in the modern world are growing up absolutely including intelligence in numerous aspects of life, which proves to be not measured by formal tests. On the one hand, a test is not good enough to meet some criteria such as quality and supervisory process. In fact, some formal ones cover a range of consistent knowledge so that students might study by rote learning and these examinees are not taken for grant to be intelligent. For instance, the National High School Exam for literature has the scope of knowledge for practice ỏ no change in form so that it could be easy to predict or learn by heart. Moreover, the process of supervision of ẽam might be loose that is no hard for students to cheat. In reality, there is an increase the rate of cheating among pupils such as using the telephone or holding back documents in the exam room. To conclude, now exam in the paper is unpopular in many countries because of its quality and process, in lieu of other methods to examine intelligence. Intelligence should be measured by another ultimately way precisely