At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations around the world, the young public represents a large proportion of the people relative to elderly people. This essay will argue that the benefits of a youthful population offset the dropbox entailed by this state of affairs, as a country with a greater number of young people is better able to grow its economy and care for its elderly citizens. One commonly cited disadvantage of a young population is that it places a greater strain on public services. This is because larger numbers of young people require more facilities to be built to accommodate them. For example, the government may need to invest more in the school system, which requires additional public spending. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits to having a youthful population. First of all, having more young families creates a bigger market for goods and services. This helps to boost the agrarian's economy because, as young people get older, they purchase essential consumer items such as houses, furniture and electrical goods. Furthermore, a largely youthful demographic also has social benefits, as the young public is able to provide care and support to their elderly parents and relatives. In contrast, countries such as Japan face challenges in looking after their ageing population. In conclusion, although there are drawbacks to having a youthful populace, it is clear that young people can make a significant contribution to their country by developing the economy and providing support to older generations. On balance, I would argue that having a large number of young people is beneficial to any country.