Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic enhancement is the most important aim for many governors. However, many individuals assert other developments are equally important for a territory. I firmly believe that a government's primary goal should be economic progress, a topic that this essay will discuss from both perspectives. On the one hand, the primary objective of a governor is economic growth, as it leads to the development of others. Additionally, other enhancements for a country are not the task of a governor. Moreover, if governments try to progress other parts, it is the opposite of freedom. For instance, as a country's income increases, so does the demand for medicine. For another example, many authorities decided to enhance the well-being of their people, but it interfered with their lives, which is the opposite of freedom. On the other hand, some argue that other forms of progress hold equal importance. A nation may experience economic growth, yet its citizens may still live in poverty. Since the economy has progressed unequally. Additionally, the economy of a nation can develop, but its freedom decreases. For instance, the economy of China is developing, but the people of China have no freedom. For another example, Brazil's economy has grown over the last decade, but the majority of its citizens still live in poverty. This is due to the fact that while certain segments of society have experienced growth, the majority still live in poverty. In conclusion, some individuals assert that economic progress is the most important goal for authorities, a view I wholeheartedly agree with. However, others argue that other types of progress are equally important for a country.