Nowadays parent put too much pressure on thier cgildern to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Children of today are not competing with the child next door, but with the child of the global village;the world. consequently,it is seen that parents are over compelling their childern to prosper.Unfortunately, this affect the development of young people in a negative trajectory. This essay intends to analyse the reasons behind it as well as its impact. First and the major reason is that parents want their children to be successful according to the paradigm of society and also force them to excel in everything. In addition, some guardians get influenced by the success stories of people around and start to increase expectations on their little one's future.It results them to prepare their offsrings offspring in every means to have a bright future without realising the consequences it can have on the youngster's mental health. Moreover, each and every childern of today are stifling with this increased pressure and end up in quandary. Furthermore,  they are restricted from choosing what they really desire for resulting them to be the puppets of their parents and forced to live a life of not their choice. I strongly belive, this attittude towards the current generation would not do any good to family dynamic and future of the descendants.Every individual is unique as well as their choices  and also every single person in the society should have the freedom to be themselves and select what they want in order to be successful not only in terms money they earn but also on the basis of their happiness. To conclude, I reiterate that a person's success is not defined by the money he make, so the parents should not pressurise their children to be successful according to the societie's society's definition of success but should be by the youngsters will.The onus is on the family to help the young folks to overcome this builded up pressure.