Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a continual argument over priorities for a country. While a group of people holds that it is necessary all sectors receive equal attention, some governments opine that what should be considered as their top priority is economic growth since its development can influence other areas. In what flows, I intend to discuss both sides of this argument before I clarify my position. On the one hand, a number of elected officials claim that making progress in their financial system is the fundamental factor to have a secure and prosperous nation. This is because governments with a potent economy are able to purchase cutting-edge equipment in order to defend their nations against external invasion. More precisely, buying advanced missiles and aircraft require financial resources which can be procured by economic progress. In addition, by getting ahead in economic programmes, states not only fetch security for their citizens but also pave the way for them to benefit from the merits of a developed economy, such as the high rate of employment and stable inflation. Therefore, with economic growth states are equipped with a phenomenal power to make exemplary differences in terms of prosperity and security. On the other hand, many people assert that other sectors, including education and health, are as important as the economy since they influence their healthiness and provide them with effective alternatives. To be exact, having a modern educational system would arm countries with graduated students who are capable of creating innovative ideas for their country's development, such as inventing optimized cars and finding efficacious methods for recycling waste. Moreover, effective medical services are crucial for nations because they enable people to enjoy good health. Thus, states ought to factor in health and education when they are defining their predominant objectives for their countries. To conclude, although there are some leaders who deem that economic development is the most essential criterion for their nations, I contend that all the parts of a system must be given equal attention since all of them have the potential to affect each other in many ways.