Some people think that individuals today are more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that many people are becoming reliant on another person, while the remaining hold an opposite viewpoint. This writer believes that people nowadays prefer to be more independent because they might feel annoyed when being with another person. In this modern society, there are many opinions about people become rely too much on each other in order to create a better society where everyone can live peacefully. For instance, during World War, residents who did not directly compete in the fight had to depend on the soldiers and so did the soldiers, this can help them gain support and motivation to keep on beating opponents. However, I believe that people are becoming independent. This is because it might be annoying for residents to be with others because they do not have the same ideals and characteristics which can be an obstacle for creating reliance between people. This can be evident in a realistic society in which people always stare at their phones anywhere. In effect, citizens become more independent of the different purposes of life. In conclusion, although many individuals reflect that people are dependent on each other because during World War they did, I believe that they became more independent because of not having the same ideals and characteristics.