Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree this statement?

There are several difficulties of being citizen of a country rather than your mother one and the most notable one is speaking a foreign language. It is because not your mother tongue, you can’t express yourself entirely and this may cause problems in authenticity and communication with natives. Also, you should be extremely careful about your language related to your legal actions and regulations of the country. Therefore, this situation can definitely give you trouble. First of all, language is consisted not only grammar rules but also idioms and some daily expressions and when you don’t get something truly then you may give inappropriate responses. Indeed, people can easily irritate from irrelevant answers which may also be perceived as a disrespectful attitude. For instance, nationalism is so fashionable nowadays. Therefore, migrants learn a language well beforehand for avoiding racist speaking. Moreover, it also causes practical issues such as ordering in public places, taking legal actions or express yourself in misleading situations. In fact, beginning from the time when you get off the plane and one step towards to country, you will face with submitting your documents to the authorities, using public places and hospitals and rent a home or car. For instance, if you don’t have a command of language then you may easily be defrauded or misled by someone. To conclude, living overseas definitely can be a problem if you aren’t fully aware of their language because when you get there, you need communication in a formal or informal situation. Hence, speaking their language is inevitable at one stage.