In many countries today people are choosing to have fewer children. Why is this the cause? What are the effects of this trend on the society?

Recently around the globe, most parents are making a choice of having a small family size as a result of various factors such as a better quality of life. This essay would further expatiate on the causes and the effects this decision has on the society. The choice of having fewer babies enable parents to financially cater for their young properly, as such, translates to having an heir who is physically sound. For example, my husband and I decided to birth 3 Kids, having monitored our daily expenditure over time, we concluded it was the best decision at the time. Furthermore, a study done on a few fathers in South Carolina hospital revealed, the fewer children parents have the better as they have been noticed to spend more quality time training the first and second child morally and psychologically. Other infants who were given birth to are usually left at the mercy of their senior siblings. Ultimately, this trend has a positive effect on society. Firstly, the company is made up of well-trained adolescents who grow up into youth and contributes their best at their place of work, paying their taxes. This improves the revenue generated by the government. Secondly, the neighbourhood is a safe place for all, as there are no armed robbers, rapists, cultists or gunmen, thus social security is ensured. For instance, my Christian public is socially secured as no robbery, rape, occultism has ever been recorded. Thirdly, they offer new ideas and skill which improves industrialisation of the vicinity, they can also become entrepreneurs as such, the society is not burdened with jobless youth. In conclusion, the recent trend of having a smaller family size is a choice that is beneficial to both the immediate family and community at large as it decreases the financial burden on the family and improved communal life, therefore should be promoted.