Some people believe that sending criminals to prison is ineffective. Instead, vocational education and training should be used. Do you agree or disagree?

In several nations, imprisonment is witnessed as a better solution to deter crimes, but other people strongly advocate that education systems and job training are needed to prevent lawless cases. I partly agree with both viewpoints. The following paragraphs would highlight my personal perspective. On the one hand, proper education and training systems for crime cases play vital roles in changing a person's mindsets and behaviours which affects their morals and values. From that, wrongdoers will have a chance to remake their lives and plan for their future. As a consequence, learning enlightens their live as they will able to earn respect from society. In addition, this is suitable punishment for minor cases such as shoplifting and pickpocketing. It can encourage crooks to get through their past and move to a better future. On the other hand, I also cannot deny the efficiency that imprisonment brings to us. Incarceration is a great way to deter citizen who breaks the law. Especially for the crimes who join in corporate fraud, embezzlement or money laudering. Even though they have outstanding performances and the skill proficiency to earn money, they still are greedy. Therefore, they do not need to be educated as they already are, they need to be sent to jail to understand the consequences of their crimes. In conclusion, I partly agree that quality education is needed to encourage lawful behaviours. This is because it does not make sense to educate individuals who are already educated. Deterrence and strong punishment are needed for this case.