Nowadays pollution and wastage levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem.

The amount of contamination and rubbish are increasing at an alarming rate globally. Due to the development, many have found difficulties with poor air quality and severe climate changes. However, the detrimental effects could be reversed by adopting certain strategies including more green energy sources and recycling of wastes effectively. Regarding one of the main damaging effects of pollution and litters are contaminated air. Because fossil fuels, for instance: petroleum products, burn and emit poisonous gases such as carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. These are capable of building smog in the atmosphere as a result people who live in cities get deadly diseases including both respiratory and cardiac diseases. Moreover, the contaminated air depletes Ozone layer resulting in green house effects. Eventually, the earth tends to experience extreme weather conditions like heat waves, floods, and melting of glaciers. Despite the above-mentioned aftermaths, the problems seem to be counteracted. One obvious solution is that every government need to invest in non-renewable sources of energy; for example, wind, tide, biogas and so on. Having utilised sustainable sources, the world would witness fewer pollutants in the air. Another possible method is that recycling of waste products into useful materials. For this, authorities have to put an extra effort to encourage citizens to follow this policy along with reuse and refuse plastic products. If the world failed to make necessary changes, mankind would experience serious repercussions. In conclusion, pollution and garbage are growing thread of mankind, but these are tackled perfectly by following step by step action plans.