Children are facing more pressure nowadays from an academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

There has been a discussion revolving around the pressure that children are facing nowadays. Some people believe that in today’s world kids have to face more pressure from an academic, social and commercial perspective. In this essay, I will look into the causes of this problem and will give some solutions to this issue. First and foremost, parents ' need for children's best academic results puts a lot of pressure. Parents usually do not understand how they put pressure on kids for their studies. For example, being angry at kids for a bad grade demotivates them to study even more and not only puts pressure but also creates a worse relationship with parents. Secondly, not fitting into social norms creates a fear of isolation. Kids must act and even look by norms and social trends so that they can be more socially free. For instance, following fashion trends and having the most stylish closet lets younglings have more friends than those who dress differently and have their own sense of style. Another cause of pressure is created by the commercial perspective. The need to have items that are trending at the moment and the fear of not being up to date create pressure and fear of missing out. This can even lead to some psychological issues. There are several solutions to this problem. Educating parents on how to talk with their kids about difficult school issues could prevent kids from academic pressure. For instance, students who know that they can always talk with their parents about their educational results can reach even higher grades and get into even better universities. Influencers showing that not following trends and creating one’s personal style has a positive impact would prevent kids from social isolation. This would give children more confidence and help release stress coming because of their looks. Choosing not to follow trends and breaking normal standards created by society would also help secure pressure. To sum up, even though kids are facing more pressure from academic, social and commercial perspectives, there are still solutions to lower this issue.