Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need others to say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives which viewpoint do you agree give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that advertisements play a terrific role in introducing new inventions to clients, while some others believe that the paramount aim of ads is persuading people to buy things that they do not need. I am inclined to agree with the latter and I am going to elaborate on why. For one thing, companies sell' rate has been boosted to a great extent by taking advantage of adverts. Furthermore, a wide range of means has been acquired by advertisers to talk customers into purchasing their products. For example, they give false information about their items to sell them. As an illustration, when a new cosmetic has not attracted enough attention, businesses try to differentiate it. For instance, the blue ones are produced for women and the red ones are made for men. For another thing, there is a myriad of specialists who have graduated from college in this field, in another word, they are knowledgeable about how to trick people into buying goods. To illustrate, when middle_class people have targeted customers in a specific item like a smartphone these firms might use famous persons to mislead folk into buying them. Similarly, they might apply emotional elements to entice individuals into shopping for their things. For example, it might be said that, if you tend to be a unique person, why do not use our brand. In conclusion, although some of these adverts are informative and may give useful information for those who want to make a good choice to buy a certain item, I personally believe that associations do whatever it takes in order to increase their sell, which is a concerning trend.