The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvatages?

In this ultra-modern world, Social media's growth affected many people in different ways such as their personal lives. Owing to this, This essay will illustrate the benefits outweigh the drawbacks regarding this progressive development described in some instances. To begin with, Social media has many advantages and it can help people in many ways. To exemplify this statement, There are many applications in the world of technology, like Instagram, Facebook and X platform. These apps are the easiest to use and very helpful with our relationships. They connect us fast without any physical touch and they are the best way of communication for introvert human beings. In my opinion, humans can not connect with each other without social media in this period of time. They use it perfectly and they can use it even better if they educate themselves. Conversely, Digital transformation can be so destructive. If anyone uses it in the wrong ways, it can be harmful and dangerous. For example, I had a friend who was an industrial-organizational manager. Her job was to use all kinds of software in her professional life. But when she started using social media, she wasn't aware of its negative influences and she overused it. It ends with her depression and mental damage. To sum up, There are strong arguments on both sides, But I personally think that the potential benefits outnumber the drawbacks with regard to this innovation. However, individuals who obtain advantages the most might know how to adapt to align with their lifestyle.