It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that living in a city has more benefits than that in the countryside. In my opinion, I agree with this statement as cities consist of a lot of facilities and services that ease the life of its inhabitants but I also believe life is less stressful in the countryside and it also provides the local with better physical and mental well-being. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that city life is better than country life. One reason is that it provides better health care and education facilities. Highly regarded schools are also located in big cities, thereby, enabling its inhabitants to study therein. For instance, the New York University is found in the city of New York. Additionally, there are better job prospects in an urban area than elsewhere as many prestigious and well-known companies prefer to set up their branches there. Reputed businesses, for instance, Apple and Samsung, have their headquarters located in the city of California, The United States of America and in Seoul, South Korea, respectively. Added to that, cities have better modes of public transport as well as the availability of facilities such as supermarkets and hospitals within short distances. For these reasons, living in a city presents more benefits than otherwise. On the other hand, living in the countryside is more peaceful as there is no noise pollution, away from the traffic as well as the hustle and bustle like in the city. Additionally, people are able to enjoy a healthier routine with better physical and mental well-being while enjoying the breathtaking sceneries. Even though there are fewer facilities such as supermarkets and schools, public transport is available to commute to different places. It has been proven that people living in the countryside are less stressed and more relaxed than those living in the city. To enjoy a more serene lifestyle, it is, therefore, better to live in the countryside. In conclusion, notwithstanding the noise and air pollution caused in the city, life is easier in such regions as there is the availability of many services within short distances. This, in turn, has improved the standard of living of its population. Conversely, the countryside involves a less hectic and so, a healthier life. That is why I adamantly believe life is better in the countryside than in the city.