In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, people argue that leasing a home is less crucial than acquiring it. Owning an accommodation in some countries could escalate the quality of individual social hierarchy to the extent of the prestigious honour. Additionally possessing a residence in some regions is acknowledged as a property investment. I firmly believe this case has led to a forward-looking condition. Social hierarchy in some countries is considered a particular achievement, especially for those who live in third-world countries, whereas owning a condominium possesses a compelling aspect to achieve that strata. In this modern era, acquiring a domicile is quite impossible as the price of land is increasing. As a result of the increase in inflation throughout the decades is another hindrance to buying a property. For instance, a single abode located in the city's centre cost around 500 million taka in 1990. On the other hand, two decades later it increased tenfold. Therefore, acquiring a condo is one of the ways to establish a status. Owning a building needs extraneous efforts, hence, within this situation, it leads to a positive development for the environment. That implies, owning a mansion is an achievement towards a dedicated person. If a person is strongly dedicated to earning enough money to buy accommodation, he can do this. It helps him to build confidence. There are several examples of slums that earned a lot of money and owned an address. For example, Kadir Molla, a renowned businessman in Bangladesh, earned a lot of money by dedicating himself to work. His target was to build a quarter for his family. Though he was from a homeless family, finally he reached the pinnacle because of the hard work. In conclusion, the importance of acquiring a house has led to a favourable situation. Some of the arguments on why owning a home is better than leasing is the existence of social hierarchy and homes as investment assets.