These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

The contemporary society is changing several traditional patterns already established and one certainly is regarding shopping. Recently, online purchase is becoming more popular than the traditional shopping. Undoubtedly, there are some positive considerations as well as negative perspectives. This essay will discuss both views of online shopping. To begin with, there are obvious advantages regarding buying goods on the Internet. One of them is because it is easier to compare products. Once a person is choosing what they are going to buy, it is easier to change tabs, compare their options and take the best decision, whereas personally, it is not that practical. Another important point is that buying through gadgets is quite convenient as it is effortless. In other words, people save time shopping online, because in a few minutes almost any purchase is possible to be made from anywhere. Thus, it does not require any transportation to a market centre or to a mall, for example, and it is simple. On the other hand, some disadvantages need to be taken into account. Firstly, logistics and freight fees are an expense that requires an enormous improvement. To illustrate, if a person needs that item at the moment, they will not get it and even if they pay the highest shipping fee, they will need to wait a day, at least, to have it. Then, online shopping under urgent circumstances outline considerable downsides. Furthermore, well packaging is highly necessary since all products are being transported, as a result, more plastics and cardboards are used. Unfortunately, rubbish is created and even though they are mostly recyclable, it is a negative fact to the nature. In conclusion, online shopping is a trend lately. Although it has its positives sides, people need to always balance the negatives ones as well. Undeniably, it is more convenient and comfortable to be made on the Internet, nonetheless, it could be more expensive and generate more gargabe garage to the planet.