Some people say that the main environmental of our time is the loss of particular of plants and animals. Others say that are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many decades, many people argued about the main environmental problems pertaining to the loss of biodiversity and some also think that there are far more problems than that. This essay will tackle both views regarding the particular problem which is the diminishing of plants and animals and environmental pollution. Firstly, who is the responsible party for bringing down the number of wildlife species on Earth? The answer to that is very clear, is it the detrimental effects of human behaviour. For example, there are vast numbers of buildings and factories all over the world in which, resulting in the displacement of animals and plants original habitats. Humans are well aware that creatures and plants are part of the environmental life cycle, seeing all the decreasing number of species will definitely affect our way of life. For instance, the decreasing number of bees in which it affects the pollination process leading to losing a great harvest of produce for consumption. Furthermore, environmental pollution is one of the dreaded problems that we face presently in concert with biodiversity. There are different types of pollution, such as in air, water and land. For example, having a lot of cars and more industrialized cities gives off fumes, that could cause lung cancer. By water, a considerable amount of plastic and trash accumulating in the ocean surface causes marine animals death. Inland, coal mining and biochemical companies destroy the land which also gives off dust and harmful chemicals that affects both people and animals. In conclusion, in my opinion, both losses of biodiversity and other environmental pollutions weigh the same in the problems of the world.