Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Digital technology, like online libraries or search engine, provides a better user experience than public libraries, which means there is no need to spend time and budget on traditional libraries. Actually, I ​still believe that maintain public libraries is necessary for whole society and they should not be replaced by digital technology. Beyond all question, digital technology has numerous benefits that public libraries can not give to users. Firstly, It is convenient. There is a common issue that people’s time is wasted on traffic and find the book they want when they arrived libraries. Compare with that, users only need tap few letters into search engine, the books they need will pop on the screen of their smart phone,and they can do it in anywhere they want. Which means the time that spend on traffic and searching can saved to do other things; Secondly, people have more choices when they using digital technology. More and more writers are more likely to published Change the form of the verb publish show examples their new books on the internet rather than a printing books due to costs. At same time, because public libraries usually operate freely, they might lack of fund to update the books in libraries. So that, people can fine more books on the internet. However, even public libraries have many drawbacks, they still have their own benefits that digital technology can not give. ​Some precious manuscripts and materials only exist in public libraries, because these stuff is too old, scan machine can not recognize the words to make a digital edition. Also,public libraries provide a place can store and preserve these works and give students a chance to learn. For example, the diary of Yuan LongPing, who is a greatest scientist, stored in public libraries WuHan university. It be conserved in a safe place and many local student can quote the material in this dairy to finish their paper. In conclusion,even digital technology is more convenient than traditional libraries,but public libraries have important function in academy. So that, i think digital technology is not replaced public libraries.