Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Parents are the first teachers of the children. Group of people argues that it is the schools that are responsible to teach children good etiquettes of a social being whereas other people think it is the duty of the parents to make children a decent pupil of community. I will be discussing both views, related to this and concluding with my opinion while illustrating some of the examples from personal experience. On the one hand, children first get to know their parents after getting into the world. The majority of kids follow the same pattern observing their father or mother. At a young age, they are quick learners and tend to imitate what they see around them, in regard to this, it is the duty of the parents to act appropriately if they expect their children to be acceptable members of society. In other words, children do what they see rather than what is asked them to do by just commanding. For instance, my brother from a young age observes my father quite keenly and follows the same routine as him like waking up early, going for a morning walk, etc. On the other hand, youngers believe schools as the learning place. This perception already in their mind helps them to practice immediately in their routine life. For example, good friends at school really help them to be well mannered whereas bad companies at school will definitely have a negative influence. Students see teachers as their mentors and do have a great impact in moulding child's behaviour and assist them to be responsible citizens of society. To recapitulate, both dwelling and school are the learning places, albeit, according to me, home is the first institution for the young ones. Furthermore, before even entering school it is the responsibility of parents to teach them the positives and negatives and behave in the same manner as they want to see their offspring. Mother father inspire their kids and also serve as role models for many.