In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in findingout about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is no denying the fact that many people are interested in the history of their accommodation or home. This essay will discuss why people are interested in such a thing and what are the research sources of this matter. To begin with, there are many reasons for knowing an accommodation history. Firstly, the curiosity of inhabitants about the condition of the past owners or tenants. In other words, people are interested in how wealthy, clean, and comfortable previous inhabitants are in the house, for example, a rich man has bought a new palace and starts to research about the previous owners just in seek of knowledge. Another point to consider; knowing the past of an accommodation before paying it will help you to prevent further serious problems. For example, knowing about the history of building reliability through different weather conditions will help you to make the right decision. In terms of accommodations history sources, government real estate documents is one of the best options. It is also possible to say that these documents are the most reliable sources, as the changing or removal of some historical facts would unlikely to occur, unlike books or commercial sources which some changes may occur to cover some negative sides. Moreover, asking the neighbours of the accommodation is also a good option, as they notice the unwritten facts. For instance, ask the neighbour how often the house is being repaired or damaged. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people tend to search about the history of their home, but the most significant reason is due to curiosity and securing a stable house. And the best way to fully know your accommodation is by governmental documents or reaching the neighbours.