being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being celebrity brings more benefits or more problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether how interesting it is to be a famous person. It is a common understanding that it has more benefits. In this, essay I am going to present some advantages and disadvantages of being a celebrity. One of the main benefits that exist in a Celebrity’s life is the growing interest of brands offering services and products to be used by them as social proof. In other words, they pay for this advertising while are taking advantage of the impact they can cause on their followers. A second advantage is the number of friends and true fans, the idols start developing as the career grows. To illustrate, it is possible to observe the social media of Hollywood actors, television and musician actresses: it is very common to find them wearing shoes or clothes of worldwide brands. On the other hand, as the influencer attracts more followers, he is able to impact a huge group, also comes the responsibility of the shared content. Thus, a public person should take care of the views they express about politicians, about public health or any other subject, their fans may just agree with. For instance, in this pandemic scenario, it is easy to point out some famous people who said the virus was not dangerous and the masks and vaccines do not take effect. In conclusion, being a celebrity brings more benefits than problems due to the number of jobs and opportunities that may appear and the circle of friends that consequently will grow. One recommendation is to take care of the views that are shared publicly, because their followers may be influenced accordingly.