People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

As society develops, an increasing number of people have begun to feel that it would be extremely difficult to keep their balance between jobs and daily life after work. It is important to figure out why this phenomenon would happen and how we solve it. First of all, many adults fail to keep a life - work balance probably because of their low working efficiency. By this I mean, not all people are able to be self-discipline workers, completing every job task in time. Especially in many highly urbanised and technological areas, it is not rare to see that many adults, during working hours, are usually distracted by a variety of things such as intriguing news on the Internet, phone calls from their friends and so forth. As a result, these people might need to work overtime or take their projects home so frequently that they do not have enough time to spend with their family, which would reduce their satisfaction in other parts of their lives. Besides, the stresses caused by employment environment and working systems might also make people feel hard to keep multitasking between raising their family and doing jobs. Nowadays, to acquire higher profits, some firms are extending the working hours of their employees without enough consideration. In turn, considering ever-increasing living costs, the staffs sometimes also need to be obligated to their companies’ harsh discipline to work harder in order to keep their jobs even though they may not want to do that. Therefore, it is understandable that some of them would feel disappointed about life; after all, working pressure has forced them to give up much leisure time when they can rest themselves and accompany their children. In my opinion, there are many ways to overcome the results mentioned above, one of which is that employers should promote employees’ s satisfaction through reducing the required weekly working hours and giving them more flexibility in their schedules since a better work - life balance can lead to improvements in employees’ health, loyalty and productivity. Another one is that someone who is lake of working efficiency should be provided with more access to training courses aimed at improving necessary job skills so as to reduce the person ‘s fruitless work. To summarise, the reasons why people become harder to maintain a balance between their work and family life lie in both themselves and external factors, while I am optimistic that employees’ satisfaction in spare time life can be increased by more humanized administration and more abundant training resources.