Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, due to the advent of technological devices, many individuals' calls and behaviour are checked for different purposes. Although the country can benefit from this approach in order to improve the country's immune system, I believe that there are several disadvantages that can bring dire consequences. On the one hand, while communication of some people is monitored, such as their mobile phone's conversation, the risks of some destructive activities such as the bombing at specific political places will be reduced considerably and also terrorists are easily recognized by their cell phones' calls and army forces can prevent any treat that they might for the country. As result, by using technology, the proportion of safety is going to be high. On the other hand, frequent monitoring can play a destructive role in society's mind in order to improve the gap between people and government and decrease social privacy. Firstly, all humans want to be free and they avoid controlling and checking by someone. Under such circumstances, if they find that they are monitored every day, their trust in the country will be disappeared after a long term, which can directly affect people's behaviour. This changing behaviour can lead people against the government and fuel revolution after some time. Secondly, governments must respect individual's privacy. Whenever they monitored people, it can reveal some secret information, more specifically for political individuals, about people's lifestyles. It can be fueled by the misuse and abuse of people's secrets. As result countries will be faced with international issues if some information such as political's communications reveal. In conclusion, while a country might benefit from monitoring, the disadvantages of this phenomenon can overweight advantages.