The number of people working from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come to this trend?

More and more employees prefer to work remotely in various regions. While working online will cause some negative issues which influence work efficiency and relationships among staff, it can significantly improve workers' physical and mental health in different ways. Therefore, I totally agree with working at home. Recently, many companies have allowed their members to work on social media, such as Microsoft Team or Google Meet, but this pattern means those who work distantly have fewer opportunities to spend time with colleagues. This decrease in face-to-face connection and communication will cause some challenges, including exchanging information, getting prompt support, and addressing problems. These issues subsequently reduce the productivity. In addition, people working online may neglect the individuals who do not work closely. This phenomenon will hamper the inter-colleagues relationship, thereby fostering a culture of isolation in the workplace. Despite the downsides of working from home, it can improve an individual's physical fitness and mental function. That is to say, when working remotely, people can break sitting at any time they want, when they can do some kinds of exercises, such as Tabata, strength training, or yoga. These exercises can facilitate people's cardiovascular health and muscular strength, thereby improving glycemic control. Previous studies indicated that such improvement can further reduce the risk of diseases, for example, heart attack, sarcopenia, and diabetes. Furthermore, the working muscle groups will release lactate acid during contraction. This biochemical compound can improve our cognition, leading to an increase in working efficiency. In conclusion, although working remotely might contribute to negative effects, the advantages outweigh these disadvantages. Therefore, I recommend that employers should give employees the option to work remotely, which can provide extra time for them to exercise thereby enhancing the muscular system, metabolic health and brain function.