In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

In the modern era, In many countries, people are often busy with getting perfect lifestyle. Although youngsters has enough money, they do not have time to spend it. Indeed, people are quite healthier during these days; however, They are not satisfied with their current position and often feel sad. In my opinion, youngster's goal-oriented and materialistic natures are the reasons behind their sadness and their families, and employers need to come forward to help them. There are numerous reasons involved why the young generation unable to enjoy their wealth. First and foremost, nowadays people are more career-oriented than before and always busy achieving their goals. Therefore, they do not satisfy with their current position often feel sad. For instance, many developed countries far behind the developing nations in terms of contentment index because people in these countries are mostly busy achieving their feat. In addition to this, the young generation is more materialistic these days. Expensive items like, a luxury home, and a big car are required in order to feel happiness. So, they are always put more effort to afford those items. There are, however, some measures that need to adopt by the employers and the government in order to rectify these kinds of phenomena. Firstly, employers need not put pressure on their employees to work extra time or work more apart from office hours to get the promotion. For example, most big companies have policies like, put extra time in the office or do extra shifts in order to get additional wages. Additionally, the government needs to set some legislation for employers so they can not put mental pressure on the employee to put extra time in office. These measures are necessary to adopt in reference to help young people. In conclusion, although in most countries, adults are financially strong and healthier than before these days, they often feel sad and not happy. Indeed, their perception regarding happiness in measures in achieving career goals and dreams. The government and the employer need to come forward to help them.