Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is very much true that smartphones are ruling the world. The current social media activities are completely operating by these phones only. Therefore a fair amount of people believes that the present social media is dominating and destroying be the smart devices and I totally agree with this statement and would like to express my viewpoints on the same. To embark on, The mobile can do anything and everything in the present advanced society. Firstly, most people are holding smart devices and operating their social media posts in just a fraction of time. Secondly, no matter what kind of post they are posting or watching and it is just a message on their social account. When they have a smart device and then the user will look for a new message or try to post something which is not relevant, such kind of post may lead to creating some conflicts or issues between two places or groups. On the other hand, some fack account holders are operating their social media platforms by using this mobile to gain some money and innocent people. For instance, recent blackmail to all Twitter account holders demanding funds to transfer to unknown accounts. As per recent Google survey findings, 90% of social media platforms are operating through smartphones only. However, undoubtedly, there must be some regulations and policies that are very much required between social media and smartphones. The social media company has to update their terms and conditions and need to bring up more awareness activities in the public so that people can use these services in the right way without any issue to anyone. And last but not least, local government bodies also need to set up some watchdogs to eliminate unwanted stuff on the websites. To sum up, One must know what one is doing on social media platforms and no matter what kind of device one is operating through it. The smartphone must be used for good purposes and finally everything in our hands.