A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well known that the number of oil used by the public is rising dramatically; therefore, much funds are spent to search for fossil fuels. However, some people believe that a part of this expenditure should be spent on developing renewable sources and I strongly agree with it. Firstly, oil like many other sources of energy like coal is not endless. Moreover, scientists state that future generations will not have any of them if we increase their usage. Hence, in my opinion, people should make more solar panels and wind turbines to produce energy. However, they have a lot of issues, such as low outputs. They can be tackled by reductions in expenditures for searching for oil. For example, nuclear stations produce an enormous amount of energy although they are expensive to build. Moreover, such a station may be unsafe if workers do not follow the rules. Secondly, finding and then using oil in factories has a detrimental impact on the environment. For instance, a large amount of Carbon dioxide which is a result of using oil contributes to global warming. In contrast, renewable energy does not have similar problems. Admittedly, presently governments have many other issues to fix like conflicts around the globe. Therefore, officials tend to choose the easiest way to get a big amount of power without predicting the future. To conclude, now the number of searching for oil must be reduced, in order to decrease pollution and to save some for the next generations. The public nowadays has good alternatives that simply lack development.