Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the problem of how to balance gender differences in subject selection in university has provoked a vigorous discussion. Some sections of society shed that universities should remain sexual equal and keep the enrolment of students the same number in each subject, while I do not agree about this argument due to the following reasons. Firstly, recruiting equal gender sounded fair and reasonable in education as well as avoiding any gender discrimination is a real balance -lose. Actually, to choose the interesting subjects and good suitable quality of candidate rather than focusing on the same number of male and female are the real objective. In other words, the education ‘s aim is to provide equal opportunities to the students who love these subjects and who have the potential ability to study them well. For example, if some subjects only consider gender equality but refuse the candidate who really has interesting in this subject is ultimately derail the original goal of education and also miss the good quality of faculties. Furthermore, carry out restrictions to ask the balance of male and female students will cause them further problems. As a fast-paced society, it is normal to see the job requirement level becoming higher than before and the living costing also increasing more than in the past. In order to get a battered job and keep a high quality of lifestyle, more people will compete with the hot subjects. If the major in college only set the gender balance as a requirement but not the quality of these subjects would obviously unfair to those who have the ability to learn well in this major because of their gender limits. The candidate number occupied by the person who only fit with their gender requirement is quite unfair. In conclusion, education is to provide them equal opportunities to those opponents to acquire knowledge rather than to compulsory balance gender which has already betray the original goal of education. So as the reason above entirely expresses my disagreement about this topic.