Nowadays more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face, is this a positive or negative development?

Many people nowadays prefer to socialize through social media instead of meeting them in person. People are avoiding going out and meeting their friends and family, confining themselves in a room, and using online platforms to communicate, which leads to isolating themselves, distant relations with close ones, and developing mental illnesses. For these reasons, People choosing online to socialize is a negative development. Firstly, when people choose to socialize through online platforms, they spend more time in their rooms, which could result in isolating themselves from society. when the person is completely isolated, this could lead to mental illness and depression. Also, not only mental illness but also spending more time online could cause numerous health problems, such as obesity, high blood pressure, and joint problems due to sitting in the same position for hours and not having enough movements. Thus, people preferring online communications could result in physical and mental illness. Secondly, there are people on social media who create fake identities, Impersonate other persons, or show fake personalities. Many people could easily be impressed by these online imposters, who could later harm and attack them, especially teenagers who are impressionable are the victims of these imposters. In addition, there are numerous frauds and scammers online. As many people are spending their time online, they could fall into trap of these scammers. There are many cases where people have lost a huge amount of money to online fraud. Hence, people could easily fall into trap of online imposters and scammers as they spend more time online. To conclude, it is a negative development because choosing online platforms to socialize has many disadvantages, Such as it could cause physical and mental illness, and people could easily fall into trap of online scammers and imposters.