Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to a number of people hosting international sports events in their country is good while others argue on the same point by considering it is not appropriate for the betterment of their own province. In the following paragraph, I will discuss both views and will conclude by giving an opinion. Firstly, hosting international sports events in one's own nation can be beneficial because by conducting such events we show respect towards other regions due to which cordial relations are maintained between any two countries and this further benefit own territory. For example, if India organizes the match for the national game of America, this will fetch tourism as many people who have a keen interest in such sport will come to India to attend the live program and this will be a boon for the Indian economy and moreover, our international relations will be one step up by this effort. On the other hand, people who think that it is a bad idea are also right to some extent owing to the fact that instead of promoting international sports or culture we should promote our own sports. For example, there are a plethora of Indian games that have been extinct due to their unpopularity among natives. Moreover, that expenditure which was to invest on hosting such sports event can be used for benefit of own country by investing its own the infrastructure of athletics schools and other activities related to games. But, according to my opinion, hosting an event related to other country sport is beneficial for other countries in light of the fact that it helps in a number of ways like spreading their own cultural values to other countries and moreover it will indirectly contribute to the economy of that country also which is hosting such event. To conclude I would say that in the era of globalization people from various land maintain relations with each other and hosting such events will work as a feather in a cap and will make a strong bond between two nations.