Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believed that advertising has become so ineffective, it nowadays does not interest society anymore. Meanwhile, others argue that the commercial is still taking effect. This essay argues that the broadcast is still encouraging the crowd to do shopping. There are various reasons demonstrating that the commercial has become so popular and does not convince customers to purchase products. One argument is that the advertisement annoys viewers. This usually occurs on TV or YouTube whenever the community watch TV Programmes or surfing the internet, which makes viewers confused and bothersome, consequently, quit watching. Another fact could be that most advertising content is fake. This means that what the ads say does not fit with the real quality and effect of the product. Cosmetic and food supplement products are specifically exemplified. Customers always complain about the true outcome when they consume these purchased items. Despite these arguments, I believe that the commercial still gains attention and has extraordinarily succeeded. This could be certified by the fact that there are more and more items purchased online and businesses have paid millions of dollars for ad services and earned huge profits annually. Another reason is that companies take advantage of advertising to promote selling goods, which is the strategy of celebrity branding. By doing that, businesses sponsor famous people to advertise their products. An example of this is the energy drink brand “G-fuel”, three years ago, it was unheard of, but since it started sponsoring small streamers and YouTubers, it grew larger and now is one of the most favourite energy drinks. In conclusion, although there are some conflicting opinions, it is clear from examples that advertising is still gaining huge success and business reaping big revenues.