Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Social concerns on whether the extra subject is beneficial for college students or graduation certificate matters more is widely discussed, this essay is to demonstrate the pros and cons of both sides respectively and an opinion of my own. On the one hand, university graduation qualification is undoubtedly the most crucial factor for the student who plans to find a job in the labour market after graduation. However, academic challenges can be overwhelming especially in university, For instance, assignments and group projects are likely to be overloaded and excessively difficult for students who intend to study multiple majors. This overloaded lifestyle would accumulate pressure which deeply threatens their mental health, possibly leading to depression. In consequence, multi-tasking not only jeopardizes student's psychological condition but also negatively affects graduation. On the other hand, the main subject might be unsuitable for learners who intend to start further diverse discoveries. For instance,undergraduate scholars who majored in mathematics often tend to combine their current knowledge with different subjects for graduate courses such as computer science and finance. Thus they became more competitive in the labour market after graduation. Moreover, for scholars who are passionate about their research, an opportunity to reach their potential by embracing various subjects might explore the real talent of students. In conclusion, studying a wide range of subjects can be extremely beneficial to students only with the right amount of competence evaluation and consultant supervision.