Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

It is an often debated topic regarding the method to teach children. Some people argue that learning at home is best for them, while others contend that school education benefits toddlers. This essay will elucidate on both the views along with my opinion. To commence with, learning at home has various advantages for children. First and foremost is that a child will have the flexibility to learn at their own pace. This will help them to understand each topic well. For example, more time can be allotted to learn about difficult subjects like maths or physics. Secondly, as parents know their kids well, they can use a method that is best suited for their infants. Moreover, this will make their learning interesting and less complex. For instance, parents can teach each topic in a form of a story which will help the kids easy to interpret and grasp them. On the contrary, I believe that schools are the best place to acquire knowledge. Firstly, in a school, every subject is taught by professionals. These teachers will have vast knowledge about the topic they teach. Consequently, students can clear all their doubts with detailed explanations from the teachers who have mastered these subjects. Furthermore, the school environment develops confidence and helps the children to socialize, thus developing soft skills. These skills are essential and useful for later stages of life. To illustrate, soft skills are necessary to get a job in the future. Even more, this expertise will make them capable to live in society. To conclude, even though both teaching methods have their own merits, but, I believe that schools are far better learning places, as they built confidence and mould them to be a better person to live in society. So all parents should enrol and encourage their kids to attend schools.