Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its effort on uplifting the less fortunate? discuss both views

Whilst individuals claim that a continuous ecnomic growth should be the number one priority for any country, others contend the notion that more resources should be diverted to alleviate the living coditions of economically less advantageous residents. It is my contention that both economical advancement and development of lower tiers of society members should be equally treated by governments, one feeding the other. First and foremost, gross domestic product value is perceived as the salient indicator to determine the success level of a country, a high volume representing a better life welfare. Furthermore, economy is the backbone of a country, literally financing every activity in a country, starting from urban development and infrastructure construction which are the most important facilities that people should have access to. For instance, the most potent countries in the world like the US, Japan and Germany sit on the financial resources that are worth trillions of dollars, furnishing them with an unparalleled privilage which makes other countries inferior to them. Moreover, establishment of a secular economy is utterly important for countries in order to guarantee their financial freedom by gradually dissipating their dependence on other countries in terms of resources such as power, agriculture and technology. Wealth is also a key factor to lead a country to success as the investment made into economy is prone to appreciating in value, thus, bringing security to the countries. On the other hand, it is possible to see economically well-off countries where the poor class is developing with a significant rate, posing a formidable threat to the sustainable development of a country. It is important to acknowledge that there are rich countries in the world where a majority of residents have to live under the average with scarce resources which pulls back the overall economical development indicators bringing a negative image to the countries. For example, although Kanada is considered a financially stable country, the number of homeless people are sharply rising and projected to hit 2 millions by the end of 2025. Therefore, balancing approach is the key which will leverage economical benefits of countries to improve the welfare of lower class. In conclusion, while both perspectives have their valid points, finding a balance between economic growth and social welfare is crucial for sustainable development. Nevertheless, by adopting a holistic approach that addresses the need of both economic and the less fortunate, governments can create a more reslient and equitable society for future generations.