Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, more emphasis has been placed on internet shopping as against the traditional method of purchasing items such as books, air tickets and groceries online. The rise in this trend of online shopping has really made life comfortable for people from all walks of life. Shopping online has made life more easy and convenient for people to purchase varieties of their household and personal items online from different Vendors. More so, internet shopping saves time that would have been wasted in moving from one shop to another. I am of the opinion that the benefits derived from online shopping outweigh the disadvantages inherent. Firstly, online shopping for items such as books, air tickets and groceries has made life more easy and convenient. For instance, there was a day I had to babysit for my sisters and we had no other person at home to help run errands. I saw my menstruation that day but I was out of a sanitary pad. I quickly placed my order through one of the internet vendors and within a twinkle of an eye, my tampoon was delivered to me. All this would not have been possible without the use of the internet for shopping. Secondly, internet purchase saves valuable time that would have been wasted in going physically to purchase items and moving from one store to the other. For instance, while making my online purchase for a sanitary pad, there were varieties of Vendors available at my disposal to purchase from, all i have to do was to go to each of their websites to get more information about my sanitary pad together with different varieties that was available to choose from. The online Vendors have secured their site from hacking and any threats that can be caused by making online purchases. Furthermore, more security has been provided by each vendor to secure their site. On the other hand, the cons associated with online shopping such as product not meeting the expectations of the buyers as been solved through the use of "return policy" where the purchaser gets to return the items purchased if it does not meet their specification. In conclusion, the Pros associated with online shopping outweighs the Cons inherent in it and as such, online shopping is much more preferable than making a physical purchase of items.