In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problem for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancement of medical knowledge has increased the probability of someone to live longer. This situation bring many benefits to the society as they are the walking witnesses of some historical moments. Even so, considering their health, they might require higher cost to maintain it. However, this could not be the reason to disregarding their appearance. Elderly population has been helping many scientific historical research run well. According to the scientist, the best way to learn history is through interacting with the witnesses. Furthermore, their existence is crucial to prevent past hoax news spread out. For example, G30S PKI is one of the historical occasion in Indonesia. In the present time, many news give wrong statement about this accident. The experts then try to make a clarification about this accident with eldery people as the witnesses. On the other hand, as their health deteriorating throughout the time, the nation's universal health coverage reports that their biggest expense is at the elderly population in order to maintain their health problems. Nevertheless, acquiring a good healthcare is the citizen's right. So, it is supposed to be the government's responcibility. In addition, elderly population has been through a lot of struggles in their live and contributing to the nation's success. Therefore, the society should be respect them.  In conclusion, give a genuine care for the elderly population bring more advantages than the disadvantages. Therefore, the councils should provide them with a proper health coverage so that they can live longer. However, some researchers still continue to looking Change the form of the verb look show examples for a way to increase a person's age possibility.