Population explosion' is a concern for a few nations. Some countries formulated a one-child policy, and others are contemplating the same. Is it a right thing for a country to interfere in restricting population? Discuss.

The growing population is considered the most significant and critical threat to the environment. While some countries have imposed laws on childbirth, others are opposing it. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments in depth; however, in my opinion, it is the root cause of poverty, depletion of resources, and environment pollution, hence, population restrictions are required among overpopulated countries like India, and China among others. Many countries are emphasizing the awareness of population control. They have implemented a one-child policy to control the size of its national population. For instance, China has started awarding families with an extra reward if they only had a child. On the contrary, India has also begun to impose laws state-wise; recently, Uttar Pradesh chief minister has announced that families with more than two children will lose jobs in government sectors. The human population is the cause of the exploitation of natural resources; with the enhanced number of drivers on the road, impacting the environment and leading to climate change. Thus such measures are essential to stop this growing community.